#NoTime

A couple of years ago I used Instagram and Snapchat*, and they were littered with selfies..and I’d always delete the accounts because I didn’t need the masses knowing how obnoxious I am being that I only posted selfies. 

I’ve just never been having a good time and thought “let me document this so everyone can know that I in fact enjoyed myself.” 

Like I’m too busy actually enjoying the company I’m in to take away from that? 

Do as you please, but know that I’m not trying to hangout with anyone that has their phone on record the entire time I’m with them.

It’s corny. 

I feel awkward only posting pictures I take of myself here and there but I just don’t see myself taking pictures/videos when I’m with other people. 

Memories are a thing but like people do the utmost. 

So many shows I watch or the little videos on Facebook depict a bunch of people with their phones in their hands documenting every second. If everyone is in their phone, what’s the point in y’all coming together 🤔 

Idk,  I feel a way when people are on their phones whilst with me, like why am I here, fam? 

I can’t. 

I won’t. 

*they are still utilized for filters and research purposes 🙃

Leave a comment