come again? 

I’m not sure what it is about ya girl, but people tend to like engaging in conversation with me? Like complete strangers. 

After work yesterday, I met this woman who asked if we were hiring, as she knows a young man that’s been diligently looking for work in a restaurant. This ultimately led to us talking about the flood and then a funeral she has to go to on Monday? 

In some circles, I’ve been called “nosey,” but I find that if people feel comfortable enough to talk to me, the least I can do is ask a couple follow-up questions. 

A few days ago, I wasn’t here for it though, but still had some thoughts about what occurred…

Came across a girl on a FaceTime call with this guy, but I couldn’t excuse myself as I had to roll silverware. 

So apparently dude stood the girl up, didn’t bother to inform oh girl AND she saw on “snap” that he had a girl laying across his bed. 

Things she said (not exact quotes, but the gist of le dialogue):

“You could have just let me know you had other plans”

“I’m not your bitch, I would have understood if something else came up”

“Then for you to be on snap with some girl, that was disrespectful”

Then after she got him to understand her point, she carried on a normal conversation and then told him to enjoy his day? 

After they hung up, shawty was like “niggas ain’t shit.” 

See, I personally was already over the day and was not in the mood to entertain the woes of another, so I merely offered a “I don’t have time.”

I got time today though. 

I just think it’s so interesting how everyone wants to act like they don’t have feelings these days and nothing bothers them. 

If you ever think you’ll ever have the opportunity to be involved with me and anyone else, you’re sadly mistaken. 

I care not if I’m your girlfriend, or whatever, Willshika is never going to be ok with any man I’m dealing with entertaining other women. The end. 

Yet, it’s not too far fetched as to why men THINK it’s ok. 
Women allow it. 

What’s the appeal in having to vie for someone’s time/attention? 

Either someone is going to respect you or they won’t. This whole notion that someone has to have a “title” to be deserving of that is beyond juvenile. 

You get what you accept, so be vigilant in commanding what you deserve.

Just so we’re clear, NO ONE deserves having to settle for rations of another’s affections. 

 

*as James Arthur’s Say You Won’t Go plays in background. 

Such a gem. #OneDay

Leave a comment